Anne Gavic Award

2019 Recipient: Donna Serlin

donna serlin.png

The Anne Gavic- ISCHR/AACVPR Award is Illinois Society Cardiopulmonary Health & Rehabilitation (ISCHR) most esteemed award for an individual whose leadership, ideas, and committee work have significantly benefited the ISCHR organization. This award has been established in honor of Anne Gavic-Ott.  The Anne Gavic Award is intended to annually recognize one individual for their clinical contributions to the field of cardiac and/or pulmonary rehabilitation.

anne donna.jpg

Anne Gavic-Ott, MPA, RCEP, MAACVPR is a founding member of ISCHR and responsible for the society's continued success through her passionate and dedicated service. She has provided leadership to both ISCHR & AACVPR by servicing on its Board of Directors, past-President of ISCHR & AACVPR, and numerous committees. 

The recipient of this award will be given a year Affiliate ISCHR/AACVPR membership and registration to that year's Annual AACVPR Conference. 


  •   Applicant is a current member of ISCHR/AACVPR and has attended an ISCHR conference.

  •   A nominee would include a member whose ideas, committee work and/or leadership would develop, encourage, and recruit future leaders for the ISCHR organization in a significant way.

  •   A nominee must be currently active in a field related to cardiac and/or pulmonary rehabilitation.

Click on the yellow link below to download the application form:

The Anne Gavic ISCHR/AACVPR  Award Application Form